Many young people today choose or are forced to go and work abroad What are the advantages disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country compared with living and working in your own country Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The recent developments in the term called "Globalization" have rendered people with numerous opportunities. The world has become a small village from a big planet called earth. With these changes, more and more people are opting to work in foreign territories along with their families. This approach is considered to be beneficial according to some people in terms of family relationships. While others argue that it can lead to some negative effects and therefore they should not bring their families. Therefore, in order to decide that which approach is beneficial, we will analyse both sides.

To begin with, not taking your family members with you can have many adverse effects. First of all, it can become a hindrance as regards to building strong relationships. For instance, if your family is not living with you, the distance can weaken the relationship. It may even end up in separation as some people cannot bear long distance relationships. Secondly, it can put extra financial burden on the families. In exemplification, it is often seen that persons living and working in abroad can share their accommodations with others and hence have to pay lesser rents. On the other hand, if families are taken, then they have to rent an entire house. This can be especially burdensome in case a person has a big family. Finally, the members of the family have to face several problems in an alien country. Exemplifying that, it is often observed that children and older people have to experience cultural shocks and language barriers when they migrate to a new country.

Similarly, this practice can facilitate one with multiple facilities. First and foremost is that it can be really helpful in case a person feels homesick. Having your loved ones near to you can bring you emotional support and it will also help us to strengthen our bonds. What is more, a person can become financially strong. As having more members mean higher income. Last but not least, it will be truly helpful for the children because they need the love and care of both parents and this age needs to be emphasised more. Also, they can get a better education and work opportunity by living in a developed country.

At last, it can be concluded that both approaches have pros and cons in relation to family matters. I personally believe that the choice should be left for the person to decide. If he is financially capable of shouldering the responsibility, then taking the blood relatives is the best choice. And if he is unable to do so, it is better to go alone initially. However, the family should be called as soon as possible.