The benefit we acquire because of the medical development is the reason why people are now living longer than they used to. How much it is going to be the advantage for the society is under debate. This essay will discuss both sides of the given topic and a personal opinion will be given in the end.

Medicine has been the root of any advance in society as the health of its members highly depends on it. Its enhancement has prolonged the life of people much more than it did in the past. The positive effect of it can be improved health of leaders and professionals who serve the society flourishing. Experience has always played a great role and medicine can help experienced employees to be under a better quality of services.

However, there may be some drawbacks of it in terms of young generation as they find it difficult to get a job because of the lack of vacancy in both governmental and private sectors. It can lead to the wrong circulation of the system and cause unfavorable circumstances for the society.

Moreover, not all old people are professionals and they need more care as they get old. It costs a great deal for any family and a government to supply that care for the old both medically and financially.

In conclusion, though it may appear to be attractive at first sight, improved medical care probably causes more drawbacks than positive impacts. But, in terms of wise planning, there may be worthy alternatives to make it useful.