Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this? what can be done to increase young people's interest in famous people in the history of their country?

The craze of are no longer remain music has been increasing at a rapid pace among young adults. They are highly concerned with Hollywood actor's recent activity whereas, their knowledge about freedom fighters is limited. This is a serious issue related to youngsters and to solve this some habits of them in society need to be addressed.

Nowadays, the interest of young people is mostly towards the internet and social media. First they observe it, then they try to copy them. Moreover, cinema has been widely developed in recent years and as a result, now country, language, and genre are no longer remained a barrier to appreciate one's performance. Furthermore, the great heroes of history are only bounded in the book. Therefore, not only teenagers, but middle age people are also not keen about reading or sharing historical books.

To tackle this problem, government authorities play a significant role. As they can digitalize the historical books and provide it free for everyone . Another, solution is to produce more and more biopic movies on historical legends who had contributed lives and serve the nation. Learning something new starts from home. Hence, parents should motivate their children to read about brave people of history. They can also share some real stories of particular freedom fighter. In this way, the curiosity will increase and they will showing interest in history by their own.

To conclude, it is a global concern that should be taken seriously. Otherwise the upcoming generation will totally unaware about great leaders of history. However, with the help of government contribution and guidance of parents this hurdle can easily be tackled.