Marketing and promotion is the key to successful business To what extent do you agree

Although that many people think that marketing and promotions is the most important part in making a business successful. But I strongly disagree, it is absolutely one of many reasons that businesses use to be generate more revenues, but not the only one.

To start, for a business to be successful it has to be build correctly beginning of the business's idea. Does the idea solve a real problem that facing a great amount of people or not?. Second, the quality of your service or product must be very high comparing to your other competitors. So, having amazing marketing campaign with a low quality product or service might get you customers but they will be one-time clients science your product doesn't stood up to their expectations because of your over promoting of your product.

In addition, beside of focusing on your marketing you should put most of your efforts in training your employees well and make sure they fully understand what they are selling. Moreover, by having an outstanding customer service your clients will start talking positively about your business. Therefore, because all of the word of mouth your business will have a huge customer base of people who will choose your product over any other product.

On the other hand, if you spent most of your energy and budget on marketing whether via streets signs or through famous people on social media platforms like most businesses do nowadays. You may choose the wrong influencer which will result in a very negative impact on people who hate him, so they will not buy your product. Also, could effect on their families and friends too.

At the end, marketing and promotions are not the main reasons for a business to be successful. Therefore, I recommend that business owners should care much more on other aspects of their businesses than marketing like customer services and quality of the products they produce or sell.