Question An increasing number of people are buying what they need online What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online

Nowadays many people start buying their needs through online stores. And this behaviour is growing rapidly, and more customers have shift to shop solely via online shops. Also, most of the big physical stores start creating online platforms for their brands, which helps greatly their clients to shop from it. As great as it sounds, but shopping online has some negatives aspects on both the ordinally people and the firms, which I will discuss it later on.

Firstly, one of the amazing benefits we as customers get is the ability to buy what we desire from anywhere in the world. And that has a lot of advantages for instance, if your local shop for shoes doesn't supply a certain shoe that you like very much, you can simply order it online from different store whether that store was in your country or outside it. Secondly, the wide of options of products that you have at the moment to search from, which is only one click away from you due to spread of websites that sell anything you want.

Thirdly, as a company that sell only offline, moving to selling online will generate a huge revenues comparing to staying only offline. In addition, by opening an online branch of your stores will attract and create new customers base from all over the world. Therefore, your brand's name will be known almost everywhere.

On the other hand, shopping online has a dangerous side. First, you as normal person could be a fraud victim of a fake online store. Moreover, as your order online and you only see the pictures of the product you want, the product that you will receive might be something completely different than what you ordered. And as a company that is new to the e-commerce world, you will face some difficulties running the the website and the customers orders.

Finally, as you could see that online shopping has become the choice of a lot of people to buy what they want. Also, like anything in life it has some bad impacts which by time will be less and less.