Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities To what extent do you agree

It is a common argument whether companies should build sports and social facilities for its local community or not? Many people would say that it's the government duty to provide such things. But it's my believe that companies especially the big ones must pay back to its local community to provide places where people could go enjoy and learn.

First of all, the companies will achieve their social responsibility goals when creating these facilities for their neighborhood. In addition, the companies will benefit greatly from hosting and sponsored competitions and matches where they will get a huge media coverage which will increase the popularity of the company, therefore, increase its revenues.

Furthermore, a company that build sports facilities that will mean a lot in the eye of government authorities, science that providing such a places for local communities to go to during their spare time will prevent especially children on poor areas from selling drugs or involving in illegal activities because they will be playing football, tennis and other sports games that will fill their time with useful things. Moreover, when a company create a social center on the local areas it will help many people especially the poor ones, by providing social services that they cannot afford. For instance, children who comes from low income families might be forced to engage in sexual activities which will caus mental illnesses that need immediate help so it doesn't stuck with them for a lifetime possibly.

At the end, it is my findings that companies should start building sports and social facilities for their local communities, because of all the positive impacts that it brings for both the company and the local communities. Also, companies should look for the humanitarian side of these actions, and not only focusing on the business side of it.