Marriages are bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past why is the case is it a positive development or negative development.

in today's Era people are spending Ayush amount of money on weddings and they are also getting fashionable as compared to past. This trend have both positive and negative effect in upcoming paragraph we will discuss case in effect of the trend.

Firstly, the main reason why marriages are becoming expensive because of development in Lifestyle and increment in income than those of previous generation as in many countries standard of living has increased .Another reason it is to increase society friends and colleagues by organising big parties and weddings.Additionally mentality of people is that made it happens only once in lifetime so to create it is a good memory they spend a lot of money by booking expensive hotels. For example, many couples decide to do destination wedding so they organise their wedding outside of the country to make it a lifetime memory and it also required a lot of money.

On the other hand in pressure of society or group, couples families spend a lifetime savings onweddings in most of the cases family have to borrow money from banks to arrange Grand weddings and later they are unable to repay it due to which it can cause a detrimental effect on married couples. Furthermore, marriages are losing their true value in principle people are focusing more on show off which can further lead to tension and strees on them.

To conclude, the rise in wealth and in pressure of peers influence expensive marriages.However, this type of occasions are degrading the purpose and value of events.