A mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to globalisation some people fear it will definitely lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do tou agree or disagree?

In the modern era, there is an enhancing trend of communication with the people in the other parts of the world through mass media which is leading to globalisation. Whereas, there is another side of the view which emphasis on the loss of cultural identity due to this. In my point of view both the aspects of globalisation are appropriate to some extent and I explain them first, to reach a concrete conclusion.

First of all, mass communication has proved to be a boon for the ones who have an inclination towards interacting with people. They can do this with the help of various mediums like internet, mobile phones and many more, rather it has become facile for everyone to another through emergency modes like aviation through emerging modes like aviation industry and marine industry. The youngsters of present century are more attracted towards others cultures and they tend to follow their way of dressing, lifestyle and language which is adding to their personality.

To explain it a little more, globalisation has brought a remarkable up serge in the economical development through interactive and trading with people all ones the world. English has gained a priority amongst other local languages, with the regular use of it as a medium of communication. Globalisation has uplifted the standard of living and types of cuisines which avail all over the world and intrigues a person towards it.

To conclude, the increaseing trend of mass communication has no link with the diminishing cultural values of an individual.