The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people.

These days, the media seems to have preference to news about the daily lives of celebrities. however, some opinions claim that they should report more about the ordinary people lives rather than focus on famous people. I can only partly agree with the assertion.

On the one hand, celebrities is the role models of some people, especially the young ones, and stories about their life such as daily outfits, personal relationships always catch public’s attention and this help the company boosts their rating as well.Therefore, it comes not surprise that the news about stars is on the media every single day. Beside that, the lives of celebrities may be the encouragement for many people. We can see this in the way that when audiences read or watch news about the accomplishment of their idols, this encourage them to strive to be successful like that.

On the other hand, not only the news about celebrities can attract public but the story about some common people can also do the same thing. The noble gesture of ordinary people such as blood donation, charity work at orphanage or hospital,… even little good actions like helping people who have troubles on streets should be reported in the media as much as possible since this kind of news may help audiences feel more positive as well as make them have desire to devote theirselves to society. In addition, news about the energetic poor and the way that they overcome difficulties in their life may encourage many people.

Admittedly, the media should post more the news of the lives of ordinary citizens. however, the celebrities lives is still the hot topic that caters the taste of many people. Hence, in my point of view, the media should proportion the famous people’s news to the news of ordinary people.