The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities that usually involve very little risk. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Generally, most news reports tend to be sensational, shocking, and unpleasant nowadays. However, I strongly agree that people have the right to upgrade information and know what is happening in the world, and I do not argue that the media should limit the amount of bad news reports because of some reasons.

Personally, there is one main reason why many people support the limitation of bad news. They suggest that unpleasant news may discourage people from usual activities. Television radio and the Internet indicate many bad news about serious accidents, crime rates, and diseases. As a result, a lot of people concentrate on their safety which leads to the reduction of activities in business, economy, and tourism. People become frightened of doing things that might be harmless

On the other hand, I strongly think that the media outlet should not restrict their reporting, in order to help people inform enough before they make good decisions for particular activities they are involved in. They can at least avoid misfortunes. For example, when COVID 19 breaks out, the media had better provide correct news for citizens to help them gain a greater understanding of pandemic and preventive measures. In this case, if the media intends to hide bad news of the death rates and positive cases, people might have lack of self - awareness to prevent the pandemic from spreading.

In conclusion, the media plays a vital role in guiding the mass, so all news need publishing to every citizens