Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Recently, information technology become available for people around the world, so working from home, as well as, home education is more and more popular. In my personal ideal, the trend has both positive and negative consequences.

Firstly, I think that the opportunity to work and study at home is beneficial for many people. Using the smart equipment as communication tools, adults can discuss all issues with partners and clients from home although they live in remote areas. In terms of education, the development of technology allow students to follow educational program with the available Internet. Online courses and work online are very flexible, so people can arrange their timetables which best suit their family needs and lifestyles. In addition, studying and working online are suitable for people who have a tight budget because they can cut down the cost for travelling.

On the other hand, computer-aided learning is still harmful because of some reasons. Firsltly, it is difficult for many people to pay attention when they work and study online, and the outcome is achieved less effectively due to the lack of individual attention. For example, children who highly needs their teachers' direct enagement in studying process to gain good achievement. Without supervisors, they might be addicted with other interesting activities on the Internet instead of building strong relationships with classmates and improving social skills.

In conclusion, worldwide work and study online spreading has both negative as positive effects. It is important for people to determine the way that is appreciate their understanding and ablity.