Men and women are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples Write at least 250 words

In this day and age, although the obsolete gender norms pale in comparison with the aspiration for gender equality, there are still few exclusions in some kinds of jobs due to the belief that women and men have different strengths and weaknesses. However, I am of the opinion that males and females should be given the same opportunities in every profession.

To start with, women are suffering some stereotypes in some fields, such as: aeronautics, economy, science, etc. It is embedded in some people’s mind that women are not as smart or as physically strong as men so they can not become pilots, entrepreneurs, surgeons, and so on. However, reality has proved that these prejudices are wrong. In the past, despite the barrier of gender norms, education, etc many women have made striking contributions to society, represented by Marie Curie. Back to this century, more and more women have appeared on social media, articles or radio for their power and strengths, including female athletes, pilots, commanders, and so on.

On the other hand, not only women, but men are still excluded from some professions, such as: beauticians, kindergarten teachers, etc. Men are commonly believed to be inept when it comes to makeup, cooking or child rearing. However, men can also be as empathetic, as considerate as women so it is unfair to underestimate them in those fields. Gordon Ramsay, Anthony Vaccarello, and a lot of male makeup artists are the living examples.

For these reasons, I firmly believe that every person has their own traits, characteristics, skills, etc and we can not judge anyone just by their gender. Everyone should be treated fairly in every employment field.