Men and women are different in terms of their characteristics and abilities. For these reason, some jobs are better done by men and others by women.

Do you agree or disagree?

there is no doubt that having an appropriate career choice plays a pivotal role on our lives. however, people remain divided over whether males and females should be assigned to separate occupation to boost proficiency, due to their distinctive features over personalities and competence. In my opinion, this perception lacks thorough considerations.

First of all, some people still keep their conventional thought of gender stereotypes. Reality proves so: it’s social norm that women are preferable to some specific jobs, namely babysitter. In contrast, tasks including hard manual activities are mostly allocated to men, such as house or road builder. The reason is simple - it’s widely believed there are certainly traits which are typical of each gender, such as the gentle and caring instinct of women and men’s physical conditions. however, there are exceptions to every case. Not every women are considered physically weak and men may perform tasks requiring patience and care as well as their opposite sex. Therefore, it may be a narrow perception to allocate each gender to a certain occupation.

In addition, another reason to reinforce the non-discrimination of genders in career path is that, there is a need for diversity in workplace. due to their variety of perspectives and problem-solving skills, it may enhance chances for creativity and innovation. Furthermore, multidimensional aspects are likely to create objective look at any problems and thus helps to find out the most optimal solution for companies. For this very reason, gender differences are regarded a means to strengthen firm’s performance.

In conclusion, it is my belief that workers of any sex are capable of doing any jobs efficiently. Anyone should not be discouraged from moving up their career ladder because of their gender.