Men and women employed in full time jobs should share theresponsibilities of household chores Do you agree or disagree Share relevant personal experiences

In the era of industrialization, employees are required to be more resistant to heavy workload, regardless of their sex. Since both male and female contribute their wages to the family budget, I firmly believe that they have equal responsibility for doing domestic chores.

First and foremost, erroneous conceptions of sexism are now outdated in the modern world. In the past, people took it for granted that women were born to take the duty of doing the household chores and they used to be fully reliant on men, known as breadwinners, for finance. However, in this day and age, modern women are financially independent and have the same job opportunity along with responsibility for building dual-income families. Therefore, men should also be responsible for taking care of the house, taking turns doing the chores with their wives, who are now under similar work pressure. This may not only make the female feel respected but also contribute to the elimination of sexual discrimination, creating the harmony between two sexes.

Another significant point to consider is that thanks to technological advances, doing the chores has been simplified with the advent of diverse electric appliances. Doing the laundry, as an exemplification, which used to be considered a physically demanding task, is no longer too difficult for anyone else to do thanks to the help of washing machines. These labor-saving appliances may give a helping hand to families in which both the husband and the wife are usually fully occupied with the work. Only by tapping some buttons, either he or she can function a microwave, vacuum cleaners, and so on, without any difficulties . Therefore, both men and women could fulfill their duties easily despite enduring the pressure of workplaces.

In conclusion I strongly believe that domestic tax should be divided equally to men and women as it is no longer true for the fact that the mail and the only full-time workforce. By doing this, we can gradually eradicate gender discrimination in the near future, encouraging women’s rights to all over the world.