Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies while others argue that robots might have negative affect on society Discuss and give your opinion

Technological advances is the precursor of the proliferation of AI robots in recent years. Why there is still a controversy about whether this may bring merits or shortcomings to future societies, I firmly believe that robotic machines will contribute a crucial part in improving human’s life.

On the one hand, it is notable that increasing preference for robots in workplaces could cause redundancies. Robotic machines which are well-programmed and could function constantly without a demand on salary could easily take the place of human workforce. Consequently, the unemployment rate may rise dramatically, exerting pressure on the government’s budget for allowance for the unemployed. Secondly, the more intelligent robots become, the more risks they could pose to humans. If these AI machines are developed for improper purposes, take Decepticons in the science-fiction movies called Transformer, as an exemplification, they could detrimentally harm humans, even leading to the destruction of the world.

On the other hand, these AI machines could be a great supporter for future societies. A significant point to consider is that robots, which are equipped with loads of information on various aspects, may substantially help to improve human life standard. For instance, many developed countries have made full use of robots in the medical sector by allowing robots to take the place of human doctors in special and difficult surgeries to raise the chance of success. Moreover, AI products could help to create a more convenient life. Thanks to types of robots with the ability to do household chores or to cook in restaurants, citizens who are under heavy workloads can now relax and enjoy themselves when arriving home with the help of robotic assistants.

In conclusion, albeit few side effects, I strongly believe that the advent of robotic machines will do wonders for human beings. These AI products must be used for right purposes and under control to guarantee that they would work efficiently without harming humans.