The migration of people to cities is one of the biggest problems facing the world's cities today. Discuss the main causes. What solutions could be used to tackle this situation

It is undeniable that since the industrial revolution, people from the countryside have been attracted to the cities . With the increasing number of people migrating, it has affected the world's cities and led to many problems. In this essay, I will discuss the causes and solutions.

There are main causes of people moving to cities from the rural areas. One is that there is more job potential in the cities than in the countryside. It is a fact that there are more business establishments and good positions for the workforce. Moreover, medical services in the urban areas are more efficient and have a higher number of hospital staff members compared to the local health centres in rural areas. These services are also more accessible to residents in the urban areas when they get sick than to those in the rural areas. Lastly, there is no doubt that technology works better in big cities. Wifi or the usage of the Internet works faster in big cities than in small towns.

However, there are a number of solutions to solve this migration problem that has resulted in negative effects on the world's cities. Perhaps one of the main solutions is to improve the quality of life in the countryside by offering better incentives and jobs from the government. Doing that helps attract more people to live in the rural areas. Besides that, offering a good health service to prolong life and encouraging people to retire in the countryside should also be considered. In order to do that, the media should be used to promote a healthy and stress-free life in the countryside.

To conclude, it is true that migration to larger cities is affected by urbanisation. However, some of the solutions have been discussed in this essay. If people are satisfied living in the countryside by providing them with their needs then I think migration will not be a big problem.