Nowadays, as women and men have to work full time, household duties should be equally divided. Do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about whether or not men and women should have equal responsibilities for household chores. From my point of view, I believe that household work should be allocated equally for both husbands and wives.

There are many reasons why husbands and wives should share domestic responsibilities.Traditional gender roles are gradually changing; women need to go to work instead of staying at home to bring up their children in the past. For example, besides the workload they have to take in the office, women are also responsibilities for the housework. Thus, the burden put on their shoulder is even more than before. When the working women are forced to do all the housework without any help, it has a very negative effect on their mental and physical well-being.

When couples share the responsibilities of domestic life, they set a good example for their children. Children raise in such families will learn the value of empathy and they will share the responsibilities with their respective partners when they grow up. Besides, sharing the chores will make the couples closer in their relationship, resulting in improving the quality of their marital life. For instance, after dinner, husbands can do clean floor while wives can do washing dishes.

In conclusion, I think that working couples should be encouraged to share the responsibilities of their daily life. It is one of the important things to keep happy in their family.