Children's education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some of or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In some countries, education fees for children are partly or fully supported by governments. Although this can cause some potential drawbacks, I would argue that these are more benefits.

One the one hand, there is a number of positive impacts when governments support for children's education. Firstly, free education will encourage more children to go to school. The school aims to bring children knowledge and moral values such as tolerance and sharing which are vital for them. As a result, well-educated children will contribute positively to society in the future. Secondly, it costs so much to bring children up; therefore, if governments support education fee for parents, these parents can have more money to spend on better nutrition and healthcare for their children.

On the other hand, governmental funding for children's education can lead some drawbacks. It is undoubted that governments have more important concerns. For example, State budget should need to be spent on healthcare and infrastructure, which may be insufficiently invested in if State spent more on children's education. Another drawback is that some paytaxers, especially those who live alone or who is childless may feel unfair because part of them is paid for the education of other's children. However, I am convinced that these negative consequences can be negated by contributions from children when they grow up.

In conclusion, I believe that national budgets on children's education bring more benefits than drawbacks.