With the migration of people to cities in search of a better life, many rural areas are now underpopulated. What are some problems associated with a lack of people living and working in rural areas? What solutions could be proposed?

One of the most topical issues in modern society is the individual’s migration to modern cities. This has become a major problem for rural areas. This essay will discuss the problems associated with this trend and offer some measures to tackles this issue.

Generally speaking, there are two main results of migration to cities. Firstly, it is a well-known fact that migrating to urban areas gives rise to undevelopment of the rural economy. Although many people move to cities from rural region, governments only concentrate on the development of cities. The result of this is that it brings about the underdevelopment of rural areas. Secondly, it has been proven that the migration of young generations to cities leads to aging society of populations in rural. The result of this is that the elderly suffers from poverty without young people’s aid. Overall, rural’s situation is getting worse more and more, rural citizens can feel a big gap between cities and rural areas as well.

Despite, these challenges, there are a variety of ways to resolve this issue. Firstly, governments should support budgets for rural’s infrastructures and make a good balance between cities and rural areas. If governments decide to improve rural areas, many people will not migrate to cities. A second solution is that governments had better advance rural educational facilities such as schools, libraries, museums, and concert halls. If governments spend enormous budgets for education developments, many parents will not move to cities for children’s education.

In conclusion, this is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. However, I believe that the best solution is making policies about rural areas. If governments have responsibility for rural developments, citizens will not need to consider migrating to cities.