If people go to live in another country, they should then follow the customs and traditions of the new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern era, the issue of the following the customs and traditions in new countries has become highly controversial. There are those who say that people who moved to new countries should live with the new countries’ cultures, however, others believe that it should not. In this essay, I will examine both side of the arguments and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why people believe that the public should follow the new country’s unique cultures. There is an idiom “If you go to Rome, you should follow Rome’s legal.” Perhaps the main reasons why people are in favor of this phenomenon is because to live in society is to share with people, not alone. It is so meaningful discussion. This is mainly because society is made of people’s cultures, traditions, and customs. If new people assert their cultures and thoughts, they will experience social isolation among the citizens.

Despite, these challenge, it must be said there are several arguments against this. The century of 21 is universial society and it means that society includes diversity. To follow the new country’s customs and traditions unconditionally is outdated. People should keep their native cultures and traditions everywhere. For instance, in the case of the United States, the USA has called “Melting Pot.” It means that there were various cultures together in one country, and they generated unique cultures with each cultures. If people only comply with the new country’s culture, they will forget their self-esteem.

In conclusion, it is clear that this is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. I strongly disagree with the given question. Just, to follow some countries’ traditions and customs will damage on people’s diversity. If people live in new country with their original cultures, they will be able to produce their new cultures.