With the migration of people to cities in search of a better life, many rural areas are now underpopulated. What are some problems associated with a lack of people living and working in rural areas? What solutions could be proposed?

In modern society, the issue of underpopulated in rural places has become highly controversial. There are those who say that migration of people to cities can cause serious problems however, others believe that it should not. In this essay, I will examine both sides of view and provide some solutions.

Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why people believe that governments and municipalities should support and invest in rural areas. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favor of this phenomenon is because the number of people who live in countrysides has been decreasing gradually. Especially, young people leave rural areas due to their prospect. If young people leave from rural areas constantly, the possibility of rural areas' development will reduce naturally. Secondly, it has been proven that urbanization leads to discrimination between cities and countrysides. It creates the country's unbalanced. If governments cannot resolve their region gap, the country will face enormous trouble with the citizen.

Despite, these challenges, there are various ways to resolve this issue. Firstly, the governments should construct and improve the countrysides' facilities such as public transportation, amenities and education facilities. The result of this is that people would not want to leave their venue. A second solution is that governments make particular benefits for people who decide to stay in rural areas such as tax cut or support fund. If people get various benefits from governments, they will stay and become useful people about their rural areas' development.

In conclusion, it is clear there is a topic which is relevant to modern society. I believe that the best solution is that discouraging people move from countrysides to cities. If governments can not realize the problem of urbanization, they will hard to avoid significant problems.