Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced.

Nowadays, Space Exploration are becoming popular because of growing technology and greater enhancements in advanced tools. For many countries, especially developed and under developed nations are allocating more budget to study solar system in depth. However there are both pros and cons for spending money on this. I will completely agree that this missions should be continued further to improve technology to a greater extent or next level.

Owing to the technology change, Demand for the source of many materials increasing and to overcome this space exploration is must. Eventhough huge amount is spend on mission, the data collected and transmitted to earth has valuable insights. Many scientific theories produced are result of a space study.Instace, Due to space exploration now scientist are able to study about black hole theory and prove Newtons work are not real. In their study they are able to find faster materials than speed of light. Also nowadays it has made possible to forecast weather reports in advance and provide greater internet connectivity. For Example, Now companies started implementing 5G technology for smooth connection.

Instead to reduce missions the rockets re-usability can be made possible. For example SpaceX founded by Elon Musk recently launched a Falcon heavy vehicle which carries satellites to space and performs safe landing of rockets which will make cheaper.

To conclude, Money spent on space has greater advantage since it helps to improve technology and develop more advanced theories and to forecast weather report.