Mobile phones and the internet have made it easier to stay in contact with other people. However, as a lot of time is spent using telephones and computers, there is less face to face contact and direct communication.

Is the growing use of communications technology a positive or a negative development for society.

The advent of modern technological devices such as mobile phones or computers has exerted a great influence on humanity in the last few decades. There is a claim that people are overusing those gadgets to communicate, which declines the traditional communicating way: face to face. From my perspective, I partly agree with this notion.

To commence with, it is an indisputable fact that new technology has been very useful when it comes to communication between human beings. With the emergence of mobile phones or computers, people can easily contact to their friends and familys in different time zones. They are free to talk with others regardless of time barriers or geographical distances. Moreover, thanks to modern technology, more online meetings can be hold, which is much more convenient. And at the help of new technology, we can update our friends and family every information immediately.

Notwithstanding, some believe that that " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 15.488px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">the existence of mobile phones and computers has made face to face communication redundant. it is is " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 15.488px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">apparent that that " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 15.488px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">a large number of people are becoming more and more dependent on technology and develop a passive lifestyle, especially young people. that young people tend to stare at screens all day can lead to escapism. some completely isolate themselves from the outside world. this may eventuate in deterioration in health and serious mental problem. Furthermore, not every problem problem " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 15.488px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">can be conversed online.

In conclusion, while new technology has some detrimental impact on human communication, I opine that the advantages far-outweight the disadvantages. However, people should use modern technology concisely in order to make the most of it and avoid every possible trouble.