Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

In contemporary society, the increasing rate of overweight children in many parts of the world are being in health issues. Obesity is a main problem which should be taken into account seriously in school-age children. In the following essay, reasons behind this phenomenon will be discussed, followed by proper solutions.

Firstly, it is noteworthy that the advent of technology innovation is widely perceived as the main reason. Nowadays, some studies shown that although it is invisible, sweeping trend of electronic product, like computer, mobile phones and Ipads, has given users swift and convenient access to various entertainment modes. As a result, children are captivated by these dazzling things and spend most of their spare time online, playing the video games, watching movies on the online platforms rather than engaging in physical activities. This can gradually impact on their health, especially their weight.

Secondly, another factor that has added fuel to the fire is that children are not provided a quality meals because their parents are of the pressure of fierce competition. According to research, with the ever-increased pace of life, parents are afflicted with busy working schedule on every workday. They always desire their children to have a decent life like other same-age one, so parents are inclined to devote themselves to job. This leads to the insufficient time of preparing the quality meals for their children. Parents tend to buy high-calories beverages for them, such as hamburger, pizza, etc., which can cause a negative effects to children's health problem, such as obesity, heart attack.

To tackle these problems, some effective and feasible measures should be adopted by family. To be specific, parents should pay more attention to children's nutrient and organize variety of physical activities for children to participate in which can enhance their physical as well as mental well-being.

In conclusion, the progressive pervasiveness of technology devices and lack of nutritious meals are the main reasons that lead to children's obesity. Solution to this require actions from parents as mentioned above.