Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, most people interact with their friends utilizing modern devices like email and messaging. Although this has had a positive effect to some extent, I would agree that adopting current forms of communication also has numerous drawbacks.

It is understandable why some advocate using current technologies to communicate also has many positive effects. The first key rationale is that it would be convenient for people to contact other friends who live in various cities or locations via email and texting without having to take the time to meet in person. Secondly, the content of the conversation would be more exciting. Because of modern forms of communication, there are more functions such as sending voice or sending pictures.

However, I am convinced that these activities are more disadvantageous. The first reason is that some people lack communication skills. If they meet their friends directly, they would be awkward trying to start the conversation. In addition, it is more difficult to maintain a trustful relationship. Due to the fact that many individuals do not spend their time having a face to face meeting, causing them to experience a faded relationship.

In conclusion, while there may be some reasons to support using some gadget to communicate such as email or messaging, I strongly believe that it is not advisable for some individuals due to its great downside mentioned above