Modern life has changed the old mindset of many people of getting up early.

Do you prefer to be one of them or believe in rising early?

Modern life has made many of us forget the age-old saying, "Early to bed, early to rise makes a man healthy, wealthy and wise." I still believe in it and feel that life becomes disorderly when one develops a regular habit of getting up late. The day I get up late, the whole day goes in a very lethargic manner and at the end of the day I regret having wasted one day of my life.

Some night birds may complain that social life destroys when one rises early as he cannot go to night parties or socialise till late nights. Some creative people like authors, poets etc. have given credit to the deadly silence of darkness for the popping of their most creative ideas. Sometimes professions decide the choice of getting up early or late.

An early riser's day starts with full energy which flows in for the whole day. You are getting an hour or two extra by getting up early, which can be utilised in a fruitful manner by pursuing your hobbies or activities like exercise, yoga, meditation, reading etc. If not anything else, at least you can find time to pray to God, which will give tremendous positive energy to face day-to-day challenges. You get an opportunity to enjoy nature in the form of cool fresh air, chirping of birds, early morning silence. Furthermore, inhaling oxygen higher concentrations early morning makes you feel fresh and energetic. It is scientifically proven that early risers are less prone to diseases. I would also like to indicate that no saint or spiritually advanced person would have ever advised getting up late as they must have realised the enormous benefits of getting up early.

I have really worked hard to mould myself for the habit of getting up early; needless to say,

it has proven to be tremendously beneficial.