Modern society is becoming more concerned about the increase in juvenile crime.

With the development of socio-economic development, the rate of young people committing crime is on the rise and it has become the most concerned issue of both developing as well as developed countries. In this essay, the two main reasons and some appropriate solutions will be indicated to deal with this social problem.

First of all, the number of juvenile crimes has increased for recent years due teenager are being addicted to violent computer games and films. It is clear that young people spend more time watching TV with varieties of violence images on films such robs and pornographies. Therefore, young adults are absolutely possible to absorb these images to imitate regardless of its legal consequences. According to this, more and more young people have become law-breakers to be prosecuted.

Another reason is that parents indulge their children by giving a large amount of money. In the life of urbanization and industrialization, parents are busy with their jobs and they do not have enough time to repair family meals for children. Therefore, parents usually choose a solution via giving their children substantial sums of money to enjoy lunch or dinner at restaurant. When young people have money, they try to enjoy beer and use drug and this may lead to excessive drinking and being addicted to drug use. As a consequence, to have money to meet their demands, young people would make plan for committing crime.

It seems to me that violent programs are making a huge part of increasing the number of wrongdoers generally and juvenile crime in modern society because young people are easy to imitate. Due to indulgence, children are given money to spend and this will also form bad behaviours for those. It is essential for governments and families have suitable solutions to cope with this scenario.