Modern technology is now very common in many work places.How do you think this has changed the way we worked?Do you think there are disadvantages to reply too much on technology?

There is no doubt that technology is being used in many workplaces. In my opinion, technology has dramatically altered how workers interact and do their jobs, and there are no significant drawbacks of relying too much on technology.

Nobody can argue that interaction among employees is more effective and easier using the internet, faxes and mobile phones. Today, many companies are equipped with these facilities which lead to a better collaboration among workers. As an example, these people can communicate via email, online networks and video conferencing using different types of computer applications such as Skype, Google Drive and Microsoft Outlook. Furthermore, the recent technological devices allow a company to organize its files efficiently with better time management and low-cost. For instance, the ability to store large amounts of data on a computer is convenient and inexpensive, and saves space.

In addition, as technology provides tools to perform routine tasks/jobs such as typing and transferring documents, business operations become more productive. Computers help speed up business activities such as collection of the consumer feedback and inspection of product to produce better quality results. It is hard to imagine majority of companies running their business without technology that has been emerging as a foundation of many productions and service processes in this world. Even though, a company which invests on capital expenditure still requires intelligent software to keep track of their operations such as running online banking with the consumer from around the world. For these reasons, it seems to me that technology brings many advantages rather than negative effects on business.

In conclusion, technology has certainly revolutionized working life by allowing greater collaboration among employees, and this development can be seen as a progress, which carries many advantages, for business activities