In modern times, people are under more stress than ever. This has a negative impact on their well-being.

State some of the causes and suggest possible solutions

It is evident that during these days, there are a plethora of factors causing human beings more stress than they used to be, which is detrimental to their life. While this is a serious problem, it can be solved in some ways.

The main issue with stress is that people are living in a more competitive society and their desire to succeed. To put it more simply, the unstable job market and increasing population have made many people, especially graduates, believe that they will be losers if they cannot compete or earn a job. Besides, watching others become more and more successful in life might create tensions and put oneself under pressure. As a result, people who force themselves to work overtime or overnight to keep their jobs or surpass others might suffer from pressure days by days, which eventually affects negatively to their health.

Nevertheless, there are a multitude of solutions to this problem, one of the ways to deal with stress is finding a healthy lifestyle. In fact, recreational activities such as sports, planting or reading can not only calm your mind for a while but also increase your strength and mentality. For instance, there is nothing better than jogging or hanging out with friends after work, which can unwind the mind and relax. Additionally, governments should create more vacant jobs for people. It is obvious that the more positions are available, people have more chances to get occupations.

To recapitulate, it is clear that the inconstant job market and competitive society have been creating much stress to people. However, the issue can be resolved by figuring out a healthy timetable and more jobs provided by the governments.