In modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products,

for instance, clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary life, some advocate the view that food or commodities made by animals are dispensable such as clothing or medical products. I partially disagree with this statement and the reasons will be outlined below.

On the one hand, it is believed that because of the introduction of modern technology so manifold products nowadays can replace animal products. So humanitarian is the main purpose that leading to the trend of using non-animal products. Initially, since massive animals were consumed by humanity which commenced to various animals were pushed to the edge of extinction and some people believed it was inhuman, especially vegetarian people, so non-animal commodities have been invented to cope with this problem, it eventually does wonders for animals and spiritual people.

On the other hand, massive consumption of animal products is still necessary for different circumstances, such as experiments or food. Meat and vaccine are the main reasons of using animals which is easier to produce and reduce the cost of testing. For instance, some vaccines or medical products ought to be tested on animals instead of humans because of the similar genes, furthermore, the ubiquitous of meat cannot be decreased due to the growth of the global population. Should humans keep using animals in some urgent circumstances, it can do wonders for humans in daily life in all likelihood.

In conclusion, apart from the innovation of technology that can create non-animal products, however, animal products are still played an important role in human beings in many aspects.