In modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products, for instance, clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In modern times, many people believe that it is pointless to use food and products made from animals, such as clothing and medicines. While there might be some opposing arguments, I still agree with this view due to more convincing reasons.

On the one hand, this opinion seems unreasonable simply because animal food is main dishes of most people. For example, western people tend to consume meat, cheese, milk, and eggs every day, while Asians often eat chicken, pork as well as fish. Thus, it is likely to be difficult for people who eat animal food every day to stop using animal products.

In spite of the arguments above, I highly support this view for the following reasons. Firstly, eating animal products could be unhealthy. To illustrate, farmers often raise animals with harmful chemicals to boost the development of these species. Hence, some of them consume meat which suffers from serious diseases, such as cancer.

Another reason is that vegetarian food might provide enough nutrition for us. A good example of this is that vegetables, including nuts and avocados, may contain protein and vitamins. As a result, most people who follow a vegetarian diet have good health without eating meat and using animal products

In conclusion, Although I recognize possible arguments to reject the discussed view, there are more convincing reasons to believe this idea is reasonable