In the modern world it is possible to shop work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face to face contact with others Is this a positive or negative development

Nowadays, shop, work, interact online, and live without any direct communication are said to be feasible in the contemporary world. From my perspective, this situation has its own benefit and drawback amelioration for the following reasons.

On the one hand, there are several causes to elucidate why this is an advantage improvement. Apparently, it is undeniable that online platforms such as social media prevent people from the hard-working sufferation which makes individuals become weaker day by day. Because of that, the Internet is a powerful tool to support residents with heavy workloads. In addition, the Internet also makes everything become faster and easier to do. It is possible for people to text messengers to others instead of talking directly which is not convenient as well as comfortable as texting. Thus, it is conceivable to shop, work, communicate online without any direct contact.

On the other hand, it still exists plenty of negative aspects concerning this amelioration. Doubtlessly, a lack of communication skills is common in citizens who use electronics too much. As digital devices are too convenient for people to use in interaction, residents will become speechless when it comes to direct contact with other people in reality. Furthermore, the world will be dominated by technology if people depend too much on the Internet. Because of people’s passivity, they will have no soft skills when they face urgent cases. Therefore, shop, work, contact online without realistic communication are not optimal choices for individuals to choose.

To summarize, each situation has its own strengths and weaknesses. Despite some perks of online usage, there is still existed a lot of drawbacks in this case. On account of that, each individual needs to raise awareness of the use of technology especially online applications or websites.