Q17 In some countries the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In the modern world, the gap in age between parents and adolescents is overall much better than it was in the previous days. Whereas many people argue that this give a negative impact on our life, I totally believe that this trend is a benefit for the development of the young ones for the following reasons.

There are several causes why many citizens think this may bring drawbacks to society. For the most part, it cannot be denied that the close distance in age bring juveniles a more comfortable confide with their parents as parents can easily understand about their children hobbies. Due to that, teenagers can feel relieved when they share their favorite activities with their parents and invite their parents to play with them. For example, when we have some viral trends on social media, youngsters can straightforwardly try that trends and share them with their mothers and fathers.

Although a number of residents lean towards agreeing with the disadvantages, I still consider that the strengths of this situation outweigh the weaknesses. Firstly, it is true that education is the most essential component in a child's upbringing. Many parents could not afford a better school for their youths in this regard. Mature parents, however, can provide this great chance for their children. Secondly, they can also offer advice to the younger generation based on their own personal experiences. For instance, they can educate children on how to behave themselves, what skills teens should gain, and along with others.

To sum up, while many individuals want to safeguard their marriages as they become older, other people feel that this is a harmful trend since it might lead to a lack of similar interests between parents and children. Nevertheless, I feel that participation in activities at an older age is a beneficial trend since parents can provide numerous possibilities for their children.