In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion? To what extent do you support this development?

Recently, the development of technology has reached its peak, especially the ways of contacting. Therefore, it is said that direct conversation for business, daily needs, like food, or relaxation is no longer necessary, so what benefits it has brought since the community is getting more and more interested in? and what will happen then? This essay will explain the two mentioned questions.

First of all, thanks to the evolution of 4.0 technology for about a decade, it supplies an almost instant response to every physical thing like furniture or equipment for studying through booking online without meeting the sellers. Plus, employees are able to work at home in a total comfort so as to bear great ideas which contribute a lot more efficient than it used to be. For instance, there are several commercial pages online which sell from personal hygiene to tools for mending cars such as Amazon, Alibaba where customers can buy at any time. In short, modern technology has helped enormously and it is an undeniable fact that people can live and work through the Internet without face-to-face contact.

However, on the other side, the advantages of the internet will certainly lead to bad sides. People will become dependent on the computer so that the proportion of laziness inside will account for larger. For example, people will stay at home all day long and have no intention of going out for sports, therefore the rate of unhealthiness in the whole society will become higher than ever. Furthermore, people also lack social skills as they don't usually talk to others except for their acquaintances.

In conclusion, using the internet to shorten the amount of time or for other benefits for daily life is good only when it is not abused.