In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the Internet and live without any face to face contact with others.

Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion?

The recent decade has witnessed the prevalent of the social network and it allows people to work and communicate with others via the Internet. Although I think this trend have some disadvantages, I opine that the benefits outbalance the drawbacks and both aspects will be analyzed.

On the on hand, the life with the press of the button is responsible for various consequences. The sedentary lifestyle is derived from the excessive exposure with Internet-based devices. There is mounting evidence that the root cause of some diseases such as impaired vision, obesity, diabetes and so on are result from inactive routine. Moreover, the attention-seeking and scurrying the computer on end provoke the lack of interpersonal skills which are crucial for real-life contact, hence in genuine situation, people awkward when striking up a conversation with other people.

On the other hand, people assert that the social networking device mark an important advance in modern life. Firstly, through the Internet, people easily reach their demand at a click of a mouse regardless geography barrier. Secondly, it is in terms of work or study that the internet offers the most potential benefits. For instance, students and their professors can discuss and exchange idea via email without any detriments. Furthermore, thanks to the development of online applications, students who study abroad have contact equipment to keep in touch with their family. Finally, Internet allowed shops and store link to the customers, thus shoppers save time and petrol on trips to the supermarket as well as hunting around different sites for bargains.

In conclusion, although it has the downside, people cannot deny the essential role of the Internet and human are rushing to have a taste of the efficiency of its promises.