It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

In the globalization era, the demand of high awareness and ethical knowledge of citizens increase. It is asserted that children should be taught about convention, critical thinking and how to recognize right and wrong things. Some people opine that it is necessary to give the sanction to foster children’s conscience. I strongly agree with that option and some suitable punishment could be adopted.

The advance in numerous fields give children a peaceful ad modern life and some consequences can be anticipated Firstly, children are rushing to have the efficiency of the technology and there is amount evidence of computer games which steadily become popular type of entertainment among youngster. Children can easily consider action in virtual game as a norm whether it is right or wrong. For instance, there are a lot of games which comprise violence or crime, thus children imitate these actions and put them in real life, becoming criminals in the future. Secondly, children at the early age tend to rebel during puberty and it is dangerous for parents who do not get along with their offspring or dictate them. Hence, children cannot go back to the right way.

Nonetheless, there are some viable remedies for both parents and teachers and it takes quite a few efforts. The principal punishment is curbing toys and games which include bad content. Moreover, children should be obligated to read book related to specific lesson, with a view to create good habit. For my individual’s example, my parents did not indulge me with luxury things and force me to stay alone until I felt guilty about my rude behavior.

In conclusion, I opine that children should learn how to be a good citizen at a young age and the onus is on parents and teachers to favor them.