Money is the key to happiness, without money we are nothing. Do you agree with this opinion?

Now a days,due to increase in competition and the luxuries lifestyle of the contemporary society,making more money is a necessity for many individuals.it is an essential part in everyone's life but it is not everything.happiness is a state of mind and cannot be found in monetary terms.This essay disagrees that money is the only means of happiness.

To begin with,Being at mental peace is important than monetary benefits.If the mind,body and soul are in harmony,happiness is the outcome.while people earn only to satisfy their needs and forget about their health that hard-earned money at the cost of their health will lead to deteriorating their health only.According to an article by a health professional in the times of India,wealthy and rich people suffer from depression and lifestyle diseases more than the poor people does.

furthermore,While some Individuals run after making money, they forget about the people around them who cares for their wellbeing and eventually loose those gems from their lives.Even though money is vital for fulfilling the basic needs like food,clothing and shelter.it is not everything and the only resort for being happy.When a person has healthy relationships whether it be family or friends and have a good as well as loving environment around him he can stay cheerful and disease free.According to The World health organisation,The time spent with loved ones makes people happy and healthy as compared to the people who constantly works on achieving their financial goals.

All things considered the obvious conclusion is,money cannot buy happiness.people can stay happy by good relation and sound health.