The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better to spend on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is sometimes argued that, in many countries, government wastes a lot of money on some non-important topics such as space programs rather than improving public sectors. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with the statement that public services should need attention as they are the basic need of the public rather than some astronomical projects.

To begin with, public sectors like schools and hospitals are the elementary needs of the common man. To improve the future of the country, it is necessary to build educational platforms and provide opportunities to learn and walk with technological advancement. If youth are educated, they can play a vital role in running the country's economy which ultimately benefits the nation in long term. Likewise, hospitals are something that is another very much important sector. Proper medical facilities are the right of every individual. As technology advances, it also impacts on medical field as well. Several latest machineries have been invented that can treat illnesses which in the past were untreatable. That machines are a bit expensive but become an important part of hospitals so that nationals can get facilitated with them.

On the other hand, projects like astrology are also important for the country. It helps the nation to be recognized in the world. Many countries are working on these sorts of projects and it is necessary to know the hideous elements present in the space. Science after a lot of research found numerous discoveries that helps man to advance with technology. However, it should be a secondary objective as the primary objective should be the public sector which is the basic need of the common man.

To conclude, Upgradation in science is important as it makes you up to date with the modern world however it can be done when you public sector is up to the mark and nationals are satisfied with it.