The money spent on space research has brought enormous benefits to mankind, but it could be more usefully applied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Given that investments on extraterritorial research develop numerous merits to society, many people believe that those money could better used if it is allocated to other fields. In my opinion, I am partly agree with this notion because although it enhances different aspects of people lives such as communication or environment, there are other global problems that should have been dealt with better with those disposals.

On the one hands, the capital used on outer space studies has improving human life much more than it seemed. Exploring the space play an important role in the progress of the world, leading to the advanced communication nowadays. For example, the Internet, a product that is heavily relied on the satellite to function. In addition, those research about space also has a great impact on other fields such as environment or agriculture. Satellites, another historical achievement in space industry, are providing images of wildfires and also information about the weather to service as weather forecast for farmers. Thus, many disasters in woodlands and losses in cultivating are avoided.

Whilst it is true that the investments in astronautic is beneficial for mankind, however poverty and world hunger are still wrenching the hapless people in third world countries. Thus, it seems that those flows of money should pour into the research on the solution for these issues. Education aid, health aid and provision aid are great examples of what the governments should invest in. Furthermore, while the advancement it gives us a closer look into the environment, it is hardly to say that problems like air or water pollution are being well taken care of.

In conclusion, researching about space is surely important and worth spent on, however the capital for those studies should be reduced and maybe used on dealing with other problems.