More and more business meetings and business training have taken place on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is claimed that online meetings or training are becoming more and more popular in the workplace. While this opinion is valid to some extent, I believe that using the internet to replace some activities in business procedures should be considered.

It is understandable why some people support the opinion that all activities should be organized offline-based due to the drawbacks of online form. When organizing activities through the Internet, people do not have the physical connections or chances to interact face-to-face, which offline-based can provide. These points lead to the lack of real experiences and difficult to evaluate real potential or attitudes of business partners and the employees. Furthermore, meeting or onboarding through the computer screen can distract people from concentration by the pop-up notifications or other external environments. However, this thinking is flawed. Terms of personality are difficult to find out through the early-short process and the concentration of people does not all depend on the external elements.

Changing from offline-based to online-based in some business procedures are likely more new changes requiring business to adapt with new development. This new kind of meeting up can be flexible in time and money for all parties or between employee and business particularly. Money is saved not only from daily workplace activities but also in fuel budget. This point can reduce pollution from vehicle pollutants and traffic jams altogether. Additionally, online meetings or training can use recording tools to save the video as documents which facilitate people to watch again whenever they forget some details or for specialized purposes. These advantages outweigh drawbacks that online meetings can provide.

In conclusion, choosing online platforms in business procedures have its detriments but the strength it has is worth considering.