More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Since technology was improved, more and more people have been asked to work from their homes. Although this change has been thought as a positive development, I myself believe it is not. Despite all the possible good effects, it has more adverse points which has made it to be a negative improvement based on some reasons which will be mentioned in this essay.

First of all, I believe the main principle concept of working is when people have left their houses to go to their workplaces. Indeed, dwellings have been made for human’s relaxing time which they could lessen their stress nonetheless their work could not been done while they are not at home such as home’s servants. But nowadays because of improving technology systems, other jobs which in the past had needed the presence of their employees, could be done at homes, too. Moreover, this alternative not only has changed the meaning of working, but also has made people lazier than before. Consequently, lot of horrible effects has occurred to people just because of their laziness including health problems such as overweight and etc.

Additionally, following the negative changes which have happened to individuals who has been working inside their house, it has also altered their behavior and qualities. The essential base of human-being’s life has been their connections with others. In other words, not only working outside has been a way for earning money to meet their needs, but also they have had many relationships with others which have made their life meaningful. As a result, working the whole day inside of their house, has led people to be isolated and solitary which have affected on their mind and emotions.

In conclusion, even though not having to be present in workplaces and have the opportunity to work at homes has had many good effects especially on environment, it has had diverse negative points on people’s life. To addict, based on writer’s opinion this horrible aspects are range from health problem, laziness and the more significant one which is changing the concept of their life which is having connection with others.