More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone.

In the contemporary life, moving to metropolis in order to have a better life is increasingly becoming prevalent tendency. However, life in urban areas is likely to be challenging. This essay will discuss some reasons related to this problem and put forward to some steps that governments can take to tackle this issue.

To begin with, there are a number of reasons why the life in mega city seems to be taxing. Firstly, urban citizens may confront with higher cost of living than rural areas and outskirts. this can explained by the fact that population of metropolis are likely to be teeming. As a result, the demands of human needs tend to higher than other areas. Therefore, urban living expenses would be more exorbitant.

secondly, urban dwellers are prone to encounter many health problems. The enormous number of vehicles in city center usually emit exhaust fumes which can make residents easy to get some respiratory diseases. For example, the research of Mr.A in University of Houston has given indication that 60% of people living in metropolis were susceptible to lung-related diseases, especially lung cancer.

There are some steps that governments should take to tackle this issue. Firstly, many new social housing should be built in order to meet the demands of lower class family in city center. In other words, these houses would be sold with reasonable prices that low-income people can afford. Secondly, to reduce gases emissions released into atmosphere in metropolis, governments should spur urban inhabitants to use public transport such as buses or trains in city center.

In conclusion, there are various issues that metropolitans could suffer and authorities should take some steps to address these issues.