More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Cities are considered as places of opportunity, therefore an increasing number of people are in the hope of a better life when moving to a large metropolis. This essay will exchange views on major drawbacks of living in urban areas and some solutions that politicians could do to improve life’s city dwellers.

One of the main issues for the inhabitant when migrating to a large city is that the cost of living is likely to be much higher than in rural areas. The resident of cities has to pay higher prices for housing, transport, infrastructure, or even daily bread. Metropolitan regions may suffer from societal issues such as increased crime and poverty rates as a result of the inability to pay such fees. Another problem is the fact that the poor air quality is seriously increasing, due to the hazardous gar emissions and the traffic congestion occur daily. It could put people at a higher risk of respiratory illness like lung cancer, asthma attacks,.. therefore, city living could be unhealthy and unpleasant.

There are several actions that urban policymakers could implement to tackle these issues. Firstly, to bring down the cost of living, politicians can invest in the construction of affordable and social housing. The governments should develop public transportation at a reasonable price so that people can save money on travel. Secondly, politicians have the right to charge peak-hour tolls or a congestion fee, which would help to improve the environment and reduce traffic congestion. Finally, to reduce the pressure on major cities, the governments would expand economic growth, and industrial zones require more employees from rural regions. For instance, some individuals in metropolitan regions, as well as the majority of residents in rural areas and neighboring towns, now have work thanks to Nhan Hoi Industrial Park, as a results curb of concentrating in the city to work.

In conclusion, to enhance the quality of life’s city residents, the governments could do more with a range of measures outlined above.