“More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?”

An increase number of people have the tendency to move to a large metropolis in the hope of better future. This essay will discuss several problems that have resulted from this trend and measure solutions to improve the lives of all city residents.

One of the major issues associated with this is that traffic congestion. The more people relocate to the city, the more enormous toxic emission will be released into the air and this will have resulted in serious air pollution and this lead to running a higher risk of various health problems such as asthma, lung cancer or respiratory diseases. For instance, a recent study declared that the number of people who live in metropolitan areas suffering from respiratory disease accounted for 70% so it is obvious that air pollution has adverse impacts on health’s society. Another alarming problem is that the rate of unemployment should be increased. The reason is that the infrastructure, as well as housing areas, have not caught up with the invasion of people moving to the city from urban areas while the cost of living has gradually rose so high crime and poverty rates will escalate, as well as lower life quality.

Since such problems are serious, the government should take steps immediately to address these issues. First, the government should encourage city dwellers to use public transport instead of private vehicles on account that reducing the number of vehicles will decrease, leading to the amount of hazardous gas emissions decline. In addition, the government should have some policies which could improve the infrastructure as well as employment opportunities because the primary reason of this migration is attributable to conditions in rural areas did not meet the demand for inhabitants so if they tackle this issue, the number of individuals moves to the city will decrease.

From what has been discussed, it is obvious that several problems from the invasion of people into megacities have a negative effect on urban dwellers, but I believe that the government should tackle these issues with effective approaches to ensure a better life for inhabitants.