More and more people are no longer read newspaper or watch TV programs to get news. They get news from about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a widely-held view among people regarding how human has changed their habit of getting news from printed products and television programs. There has been a growing body in favor of using the internet instead, and I am of the opinion that this phenomenon is undoubtedly a beneficial development.

Firstly, utilizing the internet to gather updated news will grant the opportunity to acquire knowledge much more efficiently than through newspaper and TV programs. In light of the proliferation of technological advancement, readers can easily get a wealth of information directly with just a click of a button on their devices, helping them to comprehend as much knowledge as they can in the least period of time. This will benefit students the most, pushes them towards the limits on the grounds to reach their potential, which serves as a precursor to comprehensive personal development.

Secondly, conveying news through the digital environment is recorded to cost less than traditional methods. This is due to many procedures that can be minimized when publishing news online, such as fees for product delivery belonging to the delivery process of products from the printers to stores and buyers. When a significant quantity of money is conserved, the businesses will have more funds to develop other areas, such as concentrating on content quality. Furthermore, a decrease in the number of newspapers produced will result in a comparable tendency in the use of paper, which not only contributes to reducing the waste emitted to natural habitat but also prevent the depletion of natural resources. If this situation can persist in the long term, it will avoid environmental degradation, which acts as a stimulus to achieve sustainable development on a global scale.

In conclusion, it might seem sensible to me that obtaining the latest information through the internet rather than broadcast products brings positive impacts from both personal and societal perspectives as a whole.