More and more people buy and use their own car. Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh its disadvantages for the environment?

In contemporary life, owning and utilizing private cars has become a prevalent and publicly recognized phenomenon. Although some people think that the use of their cars enhances their life, I argue that it compromises the environmentally sustainable development more than any personal benefits.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that having a car makes a great contribution to be time-saving and minimize heavy traffic. Firstly, people are able to reduce abundant bus-waiting time. In fact, if they do not possess a car, they may wait 5 or 10 minutes in the bus stop, and have to stand in line to get on the public transportations such as buses, trains. As the result, the time for communicating to workplaces is long lasting, and then heavy-workload solving time, as well as work productivity, comes at the expense. Secondly, drivers in private cars have an ability to navigate routes and drive in flat ways when they encounter the traffic congestion. Meaning that they could commute to their workplaces promptly, punctually despite such the traffic jam.

Although private cars could bring several personal merits, I suppose its returns in the sustainability of key environmental elements such as natural resources, and the air needs deliberating thoroughly. Regarding the disadvantage for fossil fuel, as to meet the enormous demands for operating an increasing number of cars, people have to exploit gas, oil and other traditional resources which require the millions year in order to recover. Meaning that they put conventional resources at a great risk of depletion, and other fields such as trading, delivery. Moreover, frequent car use realizes the amount of carbon footprint which is one of the primary aspect leading to air pollution. For example, according to the Vietnam newspaper, the rate of pure air in Hanoi, the capital decrease since this country had exported more cars from foreign countries,

In my conclusion, private cars play an indispensable role in our life, yet that it causes environmental degradation is outstripped