More and more people in the city live in homes with small spaces or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

There are more residents in the urban area who settle down in homes with limited capacity or no open air-places. From my perspective, living in narrow spaces limits citizens' possibilities in many ways for some following reasons.

Beginning with, accommodating in tiny homes takes disadvantages for many people. Firstly, it makes people live inconveniently. Everyone wants to stay at homes with big rooms, gardens and many others. It is also beneficial for inhabitants' health, while it can make the air fresher. For example, to save space as much as possible, people usually combine rooms like the living room with the kitchen or restroom with a dishwashing place. It affects seriously on physical strength of family members, especially in respiratory system. Some cases have been recorded poisoning with gas, and also some infectious diseases like malaria and others.

Moreover, living with too many neighbors is also annoying. Disturbing other people is a popular issue, it is influential on the feelings of many inhabitants. For instance, after working hard for an entire day, people need to rest. However, the next door makes noises and even some strange smells emit, it causes disappointment for many people. Besides, moving is also the persistent problem with citizens when the road is extremely slight to move, traffic jams nearly emerges every day. Additionally, when having some heavy rains, residences are easily flooded because of the undeveloped drainage system. It affects many house facilities like electronic devices, crops, and the others.

In conclusion, settling down in narrow residences and also without outdoor areas is unbeneficial for many people, it declines resident potential in many ways, it should have some measures to enhance tight areas.