More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time.

What problems does this cause?

What do you think is a possible solution?

An increasing number of people from developing nations are making their first car purchases. The principal problems this causes are pollution and traffic congestion, and the most viable solution is to educate the young to use their cars with responsibility.

The primary issue developing countries face when their citizens start to buy cars is increased pollution. This occurs as a result of harmful gas emissions from this mean of transportation. The greater number of vehicles on the road is also responsible for a rise in traffic jams. This is because traffic can be overloaded in rush our if there are too many road traffic participants using individual vehicles like cars. Furthermore, there are many people who do not want to be slow down on their way to jobs or schools, so they would try to move to any possible empty space, which makes the traffic jams even worse. For example, Vietnamese congestion traffic can long for hours due to the fact that there are too many cars, motorbikes and pedestrians holding up each other to move forward.

A solution to these problems is to instill responsible manner when using cars into young children. This would solve the problems by introducing programs teaching young children how to responsibly use their cars. For example, there is a significant reduction in traffic jams in Vietnam when the Ministry of National Education decides to make car driving safety program as a compel program in Secondary School and Highschool.

In conclusion, the rising in car consumption in developing countries can result in contamination to the nature or cause severe traffic jams, and adolescent should be guided how to responsibly participate in the traffic if they are using a car.