More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time.

What problems does this cause?

What do you think is a possible solution?

Affording a car is becoming popular with developing country citizens these days. The principle problems this causes are pollution and traffic congestion, and the most viable solution is building a sustainable transport system.

Most individuals in developing countries claim that owning a personal car is showing how rich they are and as a result, people in these countries now face up with pollution. The transport system is not organized for big vehicles, its former was just enough for small ones. To travel by cars, the governments need to broaden the lanes by cutting down trees. Without plant absorbing ability, the air is becoming polluted days by days. Another easy - seeing problem is traffic congestion. The roads are not designed for large vehicles so it’s always getting stuck at the peak hour when everyone travelled together to workplace or get home. For example, in is advised not to go out at these time in HCM City: 8:00 AM and 5:00 P.M because everyone to work, study and come home at these time.

The most suitable solution for these problems is building a sustainable public transport. This system will encourage citizens to use public transport and the result is no more needing afford a personal vehicles. Everyone can use public transport with a low price and more effectiveness. For example, in Japan, with a high-quality metro, most citizens in this country use their public transport to travel to workplaces, go homes, hospitals, etc. As the result, pollution in this country is low and it is hard to see a big crowd stuck hard on the roads.

In conclusion, purchasing a car in developing countries for the first time is increasing high and higher and lead to pollution and traffic jams. Therefore, the best solution is building a sustainable transport.