More and more people today are choosing to eat only healthy food and are making time to exercise regularly Why is this What can be done to encourage other people to eat only healthy food and to make time to exercise regularly

It is obvious that many people today are adopting an eating healthy diets and spending more time on exercise. While this tendency can result from several factors, more measures can be also employed to encourage others to follow suit.

The growing trend for a healthy lifestyle is primarily attributed to the development of education. In terms of food consumption, recently, educational institutions have widely provided their students with healthy dishes, and may even offer vegetarian and vegan diets. Furthermore, the involvements of electronic media and reputable magazines also play a crucial role in raising health awareness among youngsters. For instance, several slogans motivating a balanced diet have been ubiquitously located at numerous shopping malls in Ho Chi Minh City, whereas many warnings of health-related consequences were also provided on the package of several fast foods such as KFC. From the perspective of exercise, several advertising campaigns have also made people wary of sedentary lifestyles and motivated them to keep fit via different approaches. Even elderly people are also encouraged to have more gentle exercise, including brisk walking or swimming.

Nonetheless, it is still necessary to impulsively promote healthy eating and regular exercise among people. Firstly, more policies should be implemented to introduce restriction on the production of unhealthy foods. Funding should be also provided for the construction of free-access exercise facilities such as stadiums or gyms with more affordable services that encourage the residents to work out and keep fit. Secondly, educational institutions should be also responsible for the student’s diet, imparting knowledge related to nutritional or health science to make them conscious of the paramount importance of a healthy lifestyle. Finally, it is undeniable that parental involvement also plays a crucial role in creating self-awareness of healthy lifestyles for children during their formative years.

In conclusion, education is one of the most fundamental factors for the encouragement of frequent exercise and a healthy diet. More campaigns should be also conducted to promote these lifestyles among people.